The Madness Begins

Well, not exactly madness, although…

Anyway, like I mentioned, The International Belgrade Book Fair is coming, and I usually start buying a little before the beginning, because it’s more practical to buy some books that way. On the picture above, you can see At the Edge of the Orchard by Tracy Chevalier (up, right), Kuća od soli (the rough translation would be The House of Salt or The Salt House) by Miomir Petrovic, an excellent Serbian author (up, left), and Tajne priče (Secret Stories) by Mirjana Novakovic (down; you can find her awesome novel, Fear and Servant, on Amazon).

And this is just the beginning. This year, I’ll try to keep you updated on the books and the Fair (I usually do that on my blog in Serbian, but this time I’ll try to do it here, too). So, if you like, stay tuned for more books!

P.S. I have tried to stick to the plan and read the magazine I mentioned, but my mother borrowed me her copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, and Conversation About the End of Time by Umberto Eco, so, the magazine will wait for a bit.

Author:

A writer, a reader, a dreamer. Dreaming myself into existence.

Say Something!

