The International Belgrade Book Fair, Part II

On Thursday, I went to the Book Fair for the second time. Thursday is the day when the teachers take schoolkids to the fair, so many people avoid coming then, but I enjoy seeing what a good time the children have, and how much they like being around the books.

I didn’t get as many books as on Monday, but, as you can see, I still did get a nice pile. My back didn’t hurt this time, and that’s great; I have no idea when I’m going to read all these books (by the same time next year, I guess), but that’s fine.

Of course, it’s not just about the books; it’s the time of year when book lovers, authors, publishers, editors, and translators meet, have a chat, and have a good (although sometimes energy-draining) time together.

I’m adding a few pictures so you can get a taste of what it’s like, and you can see the rest here.

img_6102
A PR and author taking a picture of another author and his fan
img_6127
You better watch out…
img_6106
The crowd was bigger on Thursday…
img_6105
Publishing house “Odiseja”: books for kids, and adorable bookstall!
Author:

A writer, a reader, a dreamer. Dreaming myself into existence.

2 thoughts on “The International Belgrade Book Fair, Part II

Say Something!

